A RESOLUTION

Expressing the gratitude of the people of the Federated States of Micronesia to the Honorable Ramon Peyal for his dedicated service as a member of the Fourteenth Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia.

- 1 WHEREAS, Ramon Peyal was elected to the Fourteenth Congress
- 2 of the Federated States of Micronesia in 2003 as the Senator at
- 3 Large for the State of Yap; and
- WHEREAS, Ramon Peyal did zealously and continuously represent
- 5 the interests of the people the State of Yap during his term in
- 6 office; and
- WHEREAS, during his tenure in the Congress of the Federated
- 8 States of Micronesia, in addition to representing the people of
- 9 his own state, Ramon Peyal diligently worked on behalf of the
- 10 people of the Federated States of Micronesia; and
- 11 WHEREAS, during his tenure in the Congress, Ramon Peyal
- 12 served on numerous Standing Committees of the Congress including
- 13 as the Vice-Chairman of Resources and Development, and on Health,
- 14 Education and Social Affairs and Transportation and Communication;
- 15 and
- 16 WHEREAS, Ramon Peyal's many positive and productive
- 17 contributions to the Congress and to the Federated States of
- 18 Micronesia are too numerous to be listed herein; now, therefore,
- BE IT RESOLVED by the Fourteenth Congress of the Federated
- 20 States of Micronesia, Seventh Special Session, 2007, that the
- 21 Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia hereby expresses

```
1 its sincere thanks and the sincere gratitude of the people of the
 2 Federated States of Micronesia to Ramon Peyal for his dedication
 3 to public service, his personal sacrifice, and his vision in
 4 helping the Congress and the people of the Federated States of
 5 Micronesia;
 6
        BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this
 7 resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated States
 8 of Micronesia and to the Honorable Ramon Peyal.
 9
10 Date: <u>3/31/07</u> Introduced by: <u>/s/ Isaac V.</u>
11 Figir
                                               Isaac V. Figir
12
13 <u>/s/ Moses A. Nelson</u>
                                          /s/ Dohsis Halbert
   Moses A. Nelson
                                          Dohsis Halbert
14
15 /s/ Peter Sitan
   Peter Sitan
                                          Ramon Peyal
16
17 /s/ Dion G. Neth_____
                                          /s/ Simiram Sipenuk
   Dion G. Neth
                                          Simiram Sipenuk
18
   /s/ Manny Mori
                                          /s/ Roosevelt D. Kansou
19
                                          Roosevelt D. Kansou
   Manny Mori
20
21
   /s/ Alik L. Alik
                                          /s/ Tiwiter Aritos
   Alik L. Alik
                                          Tiwiter Aritos
22
23 <u>/s/ Claude H. Phillip</u>
                                          /s/<u>Peter M. Christian</u>
   Claude H. Phillip
                                          Peter M. Christian
24
25 <u>/s/ Resio S. Moses</u>
   Resio S. Moses
```

1

2

3